image Visiting City 101.6

First and foremost. I’m sorry for vanishing off the blogging world for the past two weeks. Sometimes you need to just take a step back, reflect on your life, move around a couple of things and then head on with life. So I’m sorry for not keeping in touch with you’ll.

Now that the apology is out of the way, let me tell you, I’ve been wanting to write this post for the longest time. I’ve always wanted to see what goes around at a Radio Station and when I had won Movie Tickets with City 101.6, I jumped on the opportunity to see if I could get a chance to have a looksie.Β The front desk manager checked if the current RJ was available to show me around and taddaaaaa!! The cream to the pie (I could say cherry, but I hate cherry, so let’s go with cream to the pie) was I got to meet my favourite RJ of City 101.6, RJ Lokesh. Such a wonderful, wonderful human!

RJ Lokesh was so kind to explain how everything in there works, how winners are selected, what happens when a listener sends a message using the CITY 101.6 App and showed me all the tech they’ve got in there! He was so humble and told me the entire team of CITY loves their listeners and whenever anyone comes by to see them it makes their day.

CITY 101.6 is located in Media City, in the CNN Building, ARN office. You can also download the CITY 101.6 App from the Google Playstore or the Apple AppStore and send in messages for free (you just need data on your phone).

DSC04023
Studio of City 101.6

 

DSC04020
RJ Lokesh!

 

 

DSC04028
Trying to be an RJ.

I had such a fun time meeting Lokesh and just learning what’s the behind the scene like. Do go and visit them if you have an opportunity to, I’m sure they would love having you there.

Peace!

 

Leave a Reply

