image Recorded Radio

Hello, Friends!

I’ve been trying to get healthy recently and cardio is never fun, its my least favourite bit of working out. I’d take up Zumba or kickboxing but if you read any of my previous posts you’ll know I have a knee condition, which I cannot strain. Now as much as I enjoy walking, it can get boring and no amount of music can make it interesting and I remember very faintly my brother mentioning something about Podcasts. If you don’t know what podcasts are, they are basically a form of digital media that consist of an episodic series of audio, video, digital radio, PDF, or ePub files that can be subscribed to and downloaded through web syndication or streamed online to a computer or mobile device.

iPhones, iPod, iPad (apple products in general) have the Podcasts app preinstalled and I think to myself, “well I might as well give it a try”. I start going through the popular ones and I happen to find RADIOLAB. There was an instant connection and I’ve hooked to it every since. Radiolab is hosted by Jad Abumrad and Robert Krulwich and together they explore big questions in science, philosophy, technology and mankind. Honestly, it is one of the best podcasts I’ve heard in a long time, making anyone who hears it, question everyday occurrences and develop a curiosity for life. The length of the podcasts vary from 15 mins to 60 mins and cover everything under the sun.

These are some of my favourites (in no particular order):

  1. Falling
  2. Staph Retreat
  3. The Rhino Hunter
  4. Elements (currently listening. It’s amazing!)
  5. Talking to machines

These are just a few of my favourites and I cannot stress enough about how good the podcast is. Definitely recommend listening to Radiolab and just podcasts in general. Do you listen to podcasts? Let me know what your favourite one is and I’ll definitely give it a listen!

Until next time, thanks for stopping by and sharing some love.

 

 

Leave a Reply

